The first mark is always the hardest…

I have been saying I wanted to start a blog for over a year. I got a little more serious with those thoughts three months ago. Then three weeks ago I signed up on word-press. Now I am finally putting thoughts into words and starting this thing. After all, the first mark is always the hardest.

Despite the amount of time it took for me to write my first post, I have always known what I have wanted this blog to be about. I want a place to practice talking about myself as an artist, a place to practice talking about my work. It may sound a little on the arrogant side but if you can not articulate clearly who you are and what your work represents you are not going to get any where in an already challenging industry. At this point asking me to tell you where I was born makes my stomach tighten. I do not know how to talk about myself with any sort of confidence.

This blog will not be my life story or a dramatic update of all the details of my life. I will not complain about my husband or family. You won’t receive a lengthy post about my views on the latest political topics and how I think it relates to an episode of the Real Housewives of Orange County. Unless it relates to my art, then I will blog away. This is my place to share with you what is going on artistically in my life. A place to show you what or who is inspiring me this week and how I plan on using that inspiration.

So I found a coffee shop with wifi and I have tuesday mornings free to blog, so all I need to do is make a commitment to myself and to all of you to keep this blog updated on my journey. Even though I am still learning who I am artistically, I have no doubts about art being my passion and I am willing to do whatever it takes to be a success.

-r.n.a.

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “The first mark is always the hardest…

  1. courtney says:

    looks great. can’t wait to read more.

  2. Mike Albon says:

    you are already a success…

  3. Kathy says:

    We can’t wait for you to write about that artsy side of yourself. we will look forward to reading it. Good luck and you will do great.
    Love ya Mom

Leave a Reply

